MBAB [QT] & I, Qing Huan News

First and final announcement for the Miss Biao is Always Busy novel…

Status update on I, Qing Huan (Modern Chapter)

So everyone’s aware that I’ve been on a sudden hiatus for a while now. Maybe 4 months? Some school and family stuff happened… blah blah you know the drill. Thanks to that, I’ve been away from novels for ages…

Well, now I’m back. Yay. I see that during that time period, both novels were picked up by other works. Both translators are starting from chapter 1 and working their ways up.

The translator for Miss Biao is Always Busy has not only caught up, but is currently on chapter 33 as of right now so I don’t see the point to my shabby translations anymore. I only started translating the novel to try to give it more recognition so a better translator would come along and pick it up. Now that someone has, I’ll be parting with the fun times I had with the novel. The next chapter where I’ve stopped is here, it’s chapter 8. Click on the pink thing, you know how my website works (I hope).

Meanwhile, the translator for Qing Huan is currently on chapter 2 as of right now so I’m going to continue translating it at my own pace until the new translator catches up. If anyone is interested in better quality translations they can head over to jiyang’s website. The link leads to chapter 1 of Qing Huan. I’m going to be the greedy little gremlin I am and not drop it until the new translator catches up, so you can count on at least weekly translations.

If you haven’t figured it out, I’m a complete amateur with an intense passion for GL novels. It all started with me scrolling around on Novel Forums for something good to read. I found so many requests for I, Qing Huan to be translated but no one took notice of it. I wanted to catch an actual translator’s attention so I went ahead and did the best I could.

No matter how it turns out, I translate cause of my love and my urge to share these wonderful novels with everyone. I’ll gladly retire any novels I translate so long as the new translator does it in a higher quality than me (that bar isn’t high at all lol).

Now that I have a slot open with MBAB [QT] gone, let’s discover another novel! Think of me as a foster mom for GL novels haha ^^

So to all those translators who are interested in anything I’m translating… do it, just take it. Give us the better translations so us yuri fanatics can enjoy our ships in peace without being interrupted every other sentence by some random grammar issue.

Peace out, thanks for reading my rant.

2 thoughts on “MBAB [QT] & I, Qing Huan News

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started